top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJunwei Xu

Opening - Enlightened by Albert Einstein

Updated: Dec 25, 2018


Albert Einstein has a famous quote that "If you can't explain it simply, you don't understand it well enough". I find myself strongly struck by this saying as soon as I read it.


Although it may be funny sometimes to be like Sheldon from the Big Bang Theory who says two o'clock as square root of four o'clock, I still feel very frustrated after spending an hour on a paper and end up asking myself "what the author is really saying???".


I guess I'm not the only person who feels like this when reading a scientific paper. But the good news is that it's become better as my knowledge builds and "unfortunately" as I'm more used to scientific jargons as time goes on. After training in graduate school for almost the square root of 36 years, I'd like to open this blog to interpret papers that I find interesting in a few simple words so people can quickly get the hang of important findings on air quality.


38 views
bottom of page